B-B-E National Honor Society inducts new members

On Monday, November 2, the Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa National Honor Society held its formal induction at the B-B-E High School. The program began with President, Alyssa Dalen, and Vice President, Joe Reller, welcoming the guests. Next, a poem was read by Jennifer Boyle about how to be a leader. The guest speaker was Lucas Sjostrom, who is a partner with his wife Alise in the Redhead Creamery of rural Brooten. Sjostrom spoke to the students about the four pillars of NHS and how they can be leaders and serve others.  Lastly, NHS members read the information about the pillars of NHS and a candle for each pillar was lit. The new members then accepted their NHS certificates and cited the Chapter Pledge. A cake and punch reception was enjoyed by all after the induction ceremony.


Reader Comments(0)