Bonanza Valley Voice -

Superintendent finalist interviews are Tuesday

Interviews of four B-B-E superintendent finalists set for Tuesday, April 24

 

Interviews by the school board, staff and community members of four finalist candidates for the superintendent position at Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa will take place on Tuesday, April 24 at the high school. Interviews will begin at 2:00 p.m. (Schedule below)

The four individuals selected as finalists are Josie Dingmann, Community Education director and Middle School math teacher at B-B-E; Jeffrey Keil, K-12 principal at Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg schools; Michael Pagel, elementary principal and high school agriculture instructor at Fulda schools; and Patrick Walsh, current 9th-12th grade principal at Hutchinson high school.

Tuesday, April 24 schedule:

Superintendent candidates will go on the tour and through the interviews in alphabetical order. Each candidate will have up to 50 minutes for the building tours, with Dingmann at 1 p.m., Keil at 2 p.m., Pagel at 3 p.m. and Walsh at 4 p.m.

The school board interview sessions, which will be conducted as a public meeting, are broken out in the same order starting at 2 p.m. at the high school FACS room (Mrs. Hagemeyer's classroom). As such, it will be open to the public to watch, but the public will not participate in that interview process. These interview sessions will each last up to 50 minutes.

The school administration interview sessions, not open to the public, will be held at the high school conference room starting at 3 p.m. with the same order for candidates.

Finally, staff and community members are invited to the final set of interviews with the candidates starting at 4 p.m. with Dingmann, Keil, Pagel and Walsh. These, too, will last up to 50 minutes.

At 8 p.m., the school board will gavel into another public meeting at the high school. Board members will hear from the separate interview groups of the administration and the staff / community. The board will then deliberate and discuss a potential second round of interviews. Finally, the board will determine the next steps.

Due to the high volume of contacts from the community with the Bonanza Valley Voice newspaper in the past week, the newspaper would like to share the school e-mail addresses of the seven school board members. It is not practical for the newspaper to relay the high number of calls, texts and e-mails from the public to the school board in timely fashion. Members of the public who have questions, ideas or other comments are encouraged to e-mail board members in a direct and polite manner. The e-mails are as follows: Jacob Rooney - jrooney@bbejaguars.org, Paul Weller - pweller@bbejaguars.org, Pat Thieschafer - pthieschafer@bbejaguars.org, Nichole Szczesniak - nszczesniak@bbejaguars.org, Brian Knight - bknight@bbejaguars.org, Paul Gregory - pgregory@bbejaguars.org and Scott Voss - svoss@bbejaguars.org.

Listed separately:

pweller@bbejaguars.org

pthieschafer@bbejaguars.org

nszczesniak@bbejaguars.org

bknight@bbejaguars.org

jrooney@bbejaguars.org

pgregory@bbejaguars.org

svoss@bbejaguars.org


Here's the story posted last week about the superintendent search: http://www.bonanzavalleyvoice.com/story/2018/04/12/bbe/superintendent-finalist-schedule-is-released/604.html with the shortened link as follows: https://bit.ly/2FaDOeY.

You might be interested in:
 

Reader Comments
(0)