B-B-E speech advances 12 to sections


Shown is a freestyle photo including the B-B-E speech team members who advance to the Section 5A meet.

The Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa speech team had a terrific night at the Sub-Section 5A-North meet on Friday, April 1, where they qualified 12 team members for the Section 5A meet. The action took place at the B-B-E high school, which hosted subsections for the first time since 2011.

Moving on in the playoffs are the following B-B-E speech team members: Fabienne Verhoeff, Molly Tengwall, Kayle Benesh, Austin Meyer, Andrew Reps, Aspen Peterson, Alyssa Dalen, Isaiah Mitchell, Riley Schumann, Isaac Vliem, Nick Steinhofer and Joe Reller.

The Section 5A meet is on Saturday, April 9 at Annandale high school. Four of B-B-E's entries into the section meet are returning state qualifiers from 2015: Molly Tengwall, Austin Meyer, Riley Schumann and Joe Reller.

More updates to this story will be posted on Saturday, April 2.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024